Looking for a creative way to involve the kids during your move? Help them create a keepsake by making a moving scrapbook! The layout could look something like this:

Page one: This scrapbook belongs to

Encourage creativity with this beautiful stamp from Etsy
Encourage creativity with this beautiful stamp from Etsy

Page Two: Family Photo

Cheese!
Cheese!

Page Three: The old house

The Old House
The Old House

Page Four: The friends I made at that house

Create a friends section
Create a friends section

Page Five: Letters from friends I made with their address to keep in touch

Open When...
Open When…

Page Six: My old school

My old school
My old school

Page Seven: Moving Day

Moving Day!
Moving Day!

Page Eight: My new home!

My room is upstairs on the right!
My room is upstairs on the right!

Page Nine: My room – what do I like best about it?

I love my NEW room!
I love my NEW room!

Page 10: My school and my new friends

My new school and my new friends!
My new school and my new friends!

Page 11: Goals

Goal Sheet
Goal Sheet

A moving scrapbook keeps kids actively engaged with the process of moving.  This is a way to communicate moving in a fun, creative and educational way.  The scrapbook also serves as a security blanket if your children miss their old routine or their old house.  We have found that kids love this activity, especially if they are the project manager and get to make the creative decisions at the craft store.

Two Men and a Truck® likes to keep kids involved by being the boss on moving day.  Our goal is to ease the stress for you and your whole family.  If you’re planning on moving soon, one of our trained move consultants will come out to your home to give you a free estimate before scheduling your move.  This part could even be added to the scrapbook!  Check our website to learn more about our services http://www.twomensacramento.com

