I traveled, a lot. I spent my days exploring cultures most people only read about in books. I experienced their beauty and their flaws in person. I recognized my own culture from my experience outside of the country too. Now, my experiences are trapped in passports, train tickets, old photos and in my journals. My deepest thoughts can be read in those journals, and you can visualize the birth of a new woman by reading about a young girl navigating through foreign lands.

I kept all of it. One day I will share my past with my future. It all sits and waits and when I open my hope chest a precious journey awaits me.

hope chest

Moving requires us to see, feel and touch everything we own. Stories from the Hope Chest will showcase 7 stories exploring the power of sentimental value. What stories are in your hope chest? Share them with us.

